play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0117 2140094 | 07841 591431
WESTERLEIGH ROAD, DOWNEND, BRISTOL, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, BS16 6UB

Customer reviews of Chris Madden Cars

At Chris Madden Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Chris Madden Cars

Chris Madden Cars
5
5.0

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best car dealer I’ve ever dealt with!

    By Daniel S on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I work abroad and was coming back to the U.K. as I was looking for this particular model of car. I loved it from the pictures on the website, but was still nervous about flying to the U.K. only for this car and being disappointed. I called Chris, he was absolutely reassuring that I wasn’t wasting my time and completely made me feel at ease. He very kindly picked me up from the airport, I took one look at the car, the condition was perfect as he described to me. Car dealers are notoriously dodgy to deal with, Chris is far from that! Very genuine and straight up!! Loving my new motor but will definitely be seeing him when I fancy a change!


  • 5

    EXcellant Service Highly Recomend

    By Dave F on 12 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    We contacted Chris to arrange to view a car but because of work commitments were unable to get there before closing time. This was no problem to Chris he was happy to wait for us. We were left alone to view the car with no sales pressure but Chris was there to answer any questions. We were very happy with the car and after a test drive decided to purchase it. We needed a small part which Chris ordered for us and contacted us as promised and again stayed after closing time to fit it. Chris is the type of person to buy a car from as he is very helpful but at no time does he use the usual annoying salesman pressure. we would definitely recommend him and his garage. We also LOVE our new car. Thanks Chris


  • 5

    Professionalism at its best

    By Laura W on 10 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The process of buying a car and part exchanging another car with Chris Madden Cars was seemless from start to finish. They ensured all faults to the car were repaired before collection and kept me informed of progress and amended collection date. The Chris Madden Cars team were extremely professional and friendly and made what can be a very complex process easy and worry free. Very happy with the car purchased and I feel confident that if any problems arise the team would work above and beyond to rectify them quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the overall experience and would highly recommend Chris Madden Cars to friends and family


  • 5

    Friendly service and value.

    By Andrew R on 31 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Superb service. Sensibly priced cars with a friendly service. We had to travel for 90mins to view car after work, but they were happy stay late. On agreeing sale, due the distance and having a young child, they even arranged delivery. Car was supplied was spotlessly clean. Happy to recommend.


  • 5

    Chris's Madden cars

    By Andrew G on 29 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Chris and his staff were very helpful,they gave me the information that I required and the overall picture was quite easy to PX and purchase the new car


  • 5

    Range Rover Evoque

    By Ysanne S on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Chris and his team made the whole experience of buying my Range Rover Evoque a very special one. From the minute I showed interest in the car via the website, all at Chris Madden cars did all that they could to ensure that the car was exactly how I wanted it. Their customer service was brilliant and they were very attentive to me throughout. It’s a very professional dealership, but one that also makes you feel very comfortable whilst you are there. I couldn’t recommend this company any more and in my opinion they deserve more than 5 stars. Chris, the owner, even managed to meet me at the dealership out of work hours, to fit in with my work schedule which was really helpful for me - which shows how accommodating they are and how fab the customers service is. The car was exactly how I wanted it, and everything that they had promised, they followed through with, and the car was immaculate! I will be recommending to all my friends and family :)


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Marie E on 15 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car was exactly as described on the website. Immaculate. Chris went the extra mile to make sure I could have the car as soon as possible. Buying a car is a stressful experience, but Chris certainly took away any stress. First class service. So happy with my new car.


  • 5

    Stunning red sportscar for my wife's birthday

    By Tim H on 06 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I'd highly recommend Chris and his team at Chris Madden Cars. The car was a present for my wife's birthday and I'm pleased to say that the car lived up to the expectations from the sparkling photos on autotrader. Chris and Matthew were well organised and the car was prepped ready for me to collect and drive away with no hassle and no pressure. Thanks again , my wife loves the car and some brownie points for me.


  • 5

    2009 BMW X3

    By Richard S on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a BMW X3 from Chris. All the staff were very helpful & kept me updated throughout my purchase. I have since received emails from the garage checking that all is ok with the car & was there is anything they could help with. Top notch customer service & great staff


  • 5

    Brilliant car buying experience

    By Peter H on 29 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    We saw our new car on line and decided to go and see it. We were really pleased that we weren't pressured at all. We were left to make our own decisions about the car and were able to test drive on our own without someone looking over our shoulder trying to get us to buy it. All in all probably the best experience we've ever had when buying a car.


‹ Prev Next ›